Nancy Pelosi Wins A New term As House Speaker

House Democrats re-elected Nancy Pelosi to lead the party as House speaker Wednesday. Pelosi ran unopposed as well as House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer, D-Md., and House Majority Whip Jim Clyburn, D.-S.C. The three Democrats have held their positions in the House for the last 14 years. In addition, Chuck Schumer, D-N.Y., retained his spot … Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>